Skip to content
July 21, 2010 / MrsH

Mission Statement

Back in April, I read this great post from Kat over at Inspired to ACTion.  She challenged her readers to create our own mission statement.  This is something I’ve struggled with over the past couple of years, never quite successfully managing to reconcile my different roles and identities into one mission statement.  Then along came her post, validating me in every way and making it surprisingly simple to combine my ruminations into one mission statement that feels right to me.  When I shared it with my husband, he even commented about how it was clear to him that this was uniquely mine.  I’m sharing it below in an attempt to actually get closer to living it.

My mission is:

  • To intimately know God by regularly spending time, reading, interceding, worshiping, and listening to Him.
  • To show MrH my love and respect, and to allow myself to be vulnerable with him.
  • To help my children feel unconditionally loved and learn healthy expression of emotion.  To help them grow up to be people with life skills and a thirst for relationship with the living God.
  • To engage in creative activities that help me feel invigorated and renewed.
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kat @ Inspired To Action / Jul 27 2010 4:06 pm

    Well done! I do hope it inspires you on a daily basis…

Trackbacks

  1. Maximizing My Mornings « Fleeting Moments

Leave a Reply

