Skip to content
July 30, 2010 / MrsH

Maximizing My Mornings

So the big bedroom switch of 2010 happened and MrH and I are blissfully able to sleep in our own room.  No babies!  I love it.  And all three of the kids are actually sleeping!  And they’re sleeping in!  It’s amazing.

So now all signs point to the fact that I need to wake up earlier to get my alone time and not be so dependent on naps, lunch, and rest hour all lining up perfectly (and there being a lack of poopie diapers during this time).  My mission statement clearly prioritizes time with God and in order to achieve the other items on the list I need to be in a good space as frequently as humanly possible.  As I was ruminating on all that, Michelle at http://www.soimarriedamennonite.com/ decided to set up a challenge based on Kat @ Inspired to ACTion and her Free e-book: Maximize Your Mornings.

All this to say, I joined the challenge!  My goal is to wake up at 6:15 each morning next week, pray a bit and pop in a worship CD, then spend the rest of my time planning out what I want to do with my morning time.  Kat has some great suggestions in her e-book, and I also want to be really intentional about what will be most meaningful for me.  I figure at least I’ll be setting the habit of waking up earlier.

Now for the going to bed earlier part…

If you are interested in joining in on the challenge, visit Michelle’s post.

Leave a Reply

