Skip to content
December 15, 2010 / MrsH

Why Homeschool?

Before reading this, it’s important to note that I make lunch for my Eldest each morning, so she can bring it to school.  The other two, however, eat lunch at home, where they can choose from several choices.

Me: So, dear Eldest, you’ve mentioned being interested in homeschooling a couple of times now.

Her: uh-huh.

Me: I don’t know a whole lot about that.  Do you think it’s something I should start learning about so that we can start thinking about whether it would be a good choice for all of us?

Her: yeah!  Definitely!

Me: ok, so I’ll start learning and we’ll talk again when I know a little more.  Oh hey, by the way, what makes you interested in homeschooling?

Her: so I can pick out what I have for lunch every day.

Her: and, well, so I can spend some more time with you, too, mommy.

Leave a Reply

